Esa-Pekka Salonen / Ligeti - Accentus English version

Esa-Pekka Salonen / Ligeti


György Ligeti
Clocks and clouds
Claude Debussy
La Damoiselle élue

Olivier Messiaen


For this season’s opening, accentus chooses an ambitious challenge. At the Philharmonie de Paris, they will perform Clocks and clouds, a piece that is particularly dear to the vocal ensemble, but is also particularly demanding. Written in 1972-1973 by Hungarian composer György Ligeti, it features twelve female voices and orchestra. This short and intense piece is known for its rigorous rhythmics, its use of micro-intervals and of onomatopoeias that are sourced from the International phonetic alphabet.
2h10 with interval


Axelle Fanyo, soprano
Marie-Andrée Bouchard-Lesieur, mezzo-soprano
Bertrand Chamayou, piano
Nathalie Forget, ondes martenot
Chœur et chœur des jeunes de l’Orchestre de Paris
Orchestre de Paris
Esa-Pekka Salonen, direction
Marc Korovitch, chef de chœur


  • Sep

    20h00 - Paris, Philharmonie de Paris, salle Pierre Boulez
  • Sep

    20h00 - Paris, Philharmonie de Paris, salle Pierre Boulez
Other programs to discover